book cover of Mourning Commute

Mourning Commute

(The second book in the Funeral Fakers series)
A novel by

Restrained Crying: $50
Banshee Wailing: $100
Crying & Rolling on the Ground: $150
Threatening to Jump in the Grave: $250
Uncovering a Murder Mystery: PRICELESS

May Ferth was born with stars in her eyes, but apparently not her future. Never able to break past the community theater, she's overjoyed to finally land a role that comes with a paycheck: Professional Mourning for the win!

And in her first performance, she shines as the fake girlfriend of a professional crime scene cleaner. Unfortunately, this time she shines just a bit too bright. Now everyone suspects that she might have played more than a bit part in her pretend boyfriend's death!

Luckily for her, May comes from a family of cops. And, despite her talent for acting, she has a lot more Detective in her than Diva. Unluckily, however, the threats become all too real as May gets closer to shining a spotlight on the real villain.

Can May rewrite the ending of this staged play or will this be her final bow? Find out whodunit in this hilarious mystery series filled with fake tears and a very real body count... Order your copy and start reading today!

Mourning Commute is book two in The Funeral Fakers series. Each book stands completely on its own, but you'll have more fun if you read them all together!

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Private Eye
(Tiger's Eye Mystery, book 2)
Alyssa Day
Brimstone Witch Mysteries - Box Set 1
(Brimstone Witch Box Sets, book 1)
April Fernsby

Used availability for Sam Cheever's Mourning Commute

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : Paperback

Title: Mourning Commute (The Funeral Fakers)
Author(s): Sam Cheever
ISBN: 1-73264-173-0 / 978-1-73264-173-0
Publisher: Electric Prose Publications
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Mourning Commute: A Good Clean Fun Cozy Mystery (The Funeral Fakers Book 2)
Author(s): Sam Cheever, Sweet Promise Press
Publisher: Sweet Promise Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU