New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Martini Henry

Martini Henry

(2016)
A novel by

 
 
Life isn't an exact science. Things can be troublesome. Like pregnant stepmothers, the ins-and-outs of French existentialism . . . having an unexceptional name. In 1988, 17-year-old Sue Bowl has a diary, big dreams and 4.73. What she wants most of all is to make it as a writer, as well as stop her decadent aunt Coral from spending money she doesn't have. Living in their crumbling ancestral home should provide plenty of inspiration, but between falling in love, hunting for missing heirlooms, and internship applications, things keep getting in the way. So when a young literary professor moves in and catches Sue's eye, life begins to take an unexpected turn . . . From the author of Campari for Breakfast, a witty and enchanting novel about what happens after you think you've grown up and fallen in love, perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle; Love, Nina; and Where'd You Go, Bernadette.

    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
Eligible
(Austen Project, book 4)
Curtis Sittenfeld

Used availability for Sara Crowe's Martini Henry

Hardback Editions

June 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Martini Henry
Author(s): Sara Crowe
ISBN: 0-85752-312-0 / 978-0-85752-312-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Doubleday
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

November 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Martini Henry
Author(s): Sara Crowe
ISBN: 1-78416-060-1 / 978-1-78416-060-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Black Swan
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

June 2016 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Martini Henry
Author(s): Sara Crowe
Publisher: Transworld Digital
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA