New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

A Tale of Two Giants

A Tale of Two Giants

(2011)
(A book in the Lost Lands of Rymadoon series)
A novel by

 
They meet on a rainy night, penniless and alone, both of them without a friend in the world. He's a disgraced, down-on-his luck giant, short for his kind, banished forever from his tribe. He just wants to be left alone and pity the poor person who annoys him.

She's a stubborn human girl whose mother had been kidnapped by a evil dictator ? and she's determined to get her back. No matter how long it takes. No matter who gets in her way.

Together they take on an empire.

In this intriguing fantasy about two outcasts on a remarkable journey, Carter offers up a riveting adventure that should appeal to fans of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter series or Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson books. Although this book stands on its own, readers may want also want to try Carter's first foray into his Lost Lands of Rymadoon series, Drawing a Dark Way.

Scott William Carter's first novel, The Last Great Getaway of the Water Balloon Boys, was hailed by Publishers Weekly as a "touching and impressive debut" and won the prestigious 2011 Oregon Book Award for Young Adult Literature. His fantasy from Simon and Schuster, Wooden Bones, chronicling the untold story of Pinocchio, is due out in the summer of 2012. His short stories have appeared in dozens of popular magazines and anthologies. Find out more about his books for young readers (or the young at heart) at rymadoon.com.

 
Used availability for Scott William Carter's A Tale of Two Giants


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

March 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: A Tale of Two Giants
Author(s): Scott William Carter
ISBN: 0-615-57050-X / 978-0-615-57050-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Flying Raven Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

May 2012 : USA Audio edition
Title: A Tale of Two Giants (Rymadoon)
Author(s): Scott William Carter
Publisher: Flying Raven Press
Availability: Amazon   

May 2012 : UK Audio edition
Title: A Tale of Two Giants (Rymadoon)
Author(s): Scott William Carter
Publisher: Flying Raven Press
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

August 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: A Tale of Two Giants (Rymadoon)
Author(s): Scott William Carter
Publisher: Flying Raven Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   



Search for