book cover of I Only Have Pies For You

I Only Have Pies For You

(The first book in the Pumpkin Spice Live series)
A novel by

Once big-city pastry chef Rosaleen Plath saw the corner lot for sale in Granville, Ohio, she knew she’d found the site of her future bakery. Desperate for a change of pace, she took the plunge and relocated to the small, New England style town. With the locals slow to warm up to newcomers, For Cake’s Sake is dead in the water. However, when she finds out about the annual Pumpkin Queen baking competition, she sees a golden opportunity to break the ice.
Master carpenter and only child Alaric Bulley is pulled into his mother’s world of pies and baked goods when she breaks her foot a few weeks before the Pumpkin Queen competition. As reigning champion, she’s determined to keep the trophy in the family. Barking orders like a drill sergeant, she whips him into shape as she directs him in the kitchen.
When he realizes his top competition is the woman he’s falling in love with, things get complicated.

Can they get over this hurdle, or is it a recipe for disaster?

Genre: Romance

Used availability for Shyla Colt's I Only Have Pies For You

Kindle Editions

October 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: I Only Have Pies For You (Pumpkin Spice Life Book 1)
Author(s): Shyla Colt
Publisher: Inspired Ink
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU