New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Cowboys Don\'t Lie

Cowboys Don't Lie

(The first book in the Second Chance Mail Order Brides series)
A Novella by

Sally Lewis lost her husband, Cal, on the third day of the battle of Gettysburg. Evicted by the bank, she and her son have to move in with her in-laws. She advertises for a husband
Luke Cranston lost his beloved Ruby to diphtheria and is mired in grief and loneliness and tries to find a mail order bride.
Does Sally dare take the risk of becoming a mail order bride and travel to far off Montana with her son? Can Luke finally shake off his grief and marry this woman he only knows through the mail? Can they overcome the ghost of Ruby?


Similar books by other authors

We've Only Just Begun
(Oregon Trail Dreamin', book 1)
Kathleen Ball
Mail Order Bride : A Bride in Hiding
(Ladies of The Frontier, book 7)
Leah Laurens

Used availability for Susan Leigh Carlton's Cowboys Don't Lie

Kindle Editions

November 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Cowboys Don't Lie: Montana mail order bride (Second Chance Mail Order Brides Book 1)
Author(s): Susan Leigh Carlton
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA