New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Hidden


(The first book in the Jacobs Family series)
A novel by

A Christian romantic suspense by bestselling author Vannetta Chapman

Home is where our story begins ...

DANA JACOBS would rather forget the night of tragedy and violence that marred her childhood. She is now supervisor in charge of the Department of Homeland Security in Taos, New Mexico. Her team is prepared to handle any threat - biological, chemical, conventional, cyber, even nuclear. BENJAMIN MARSHALL is newly assigned to Dana's office. Straight from a six year military deployment, he is not what Dana wants or needs.

Ben knows God has a reason for putting him in this place at this time - to help Dana. When a local school is threatened, they open a case which leads them on a chase through the Enchanted Circle and Carson National Forest, pursuing a man filled with a bitterness Dana can understand. But her anger is different. It's justified, it remains hidden inside, and it hurts no one.

Can Dana face her own mortality? And when she does, can she truly understand what it means to forgive and to be forgiven?

"A lovely romance between a complicated woman and a big hearted man, tension that builds steadily to a fever pitch, and a story of faith rediscovered make Hidden an engaging read." ~Kelly Irvin, bestselling author of the New Hope Amish series.


Similar books by other authors

Threads of Suspicion
(Evie Blackwell Cold Case, book 2)
Dee Henderson
Cold Shot
(Chesapeake Valor, book 1)
Dani Pettrey

Used availability for Vannetta Chapman's Hidden

Paperback Editions

September 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: Hidden (Jacobs Family Series) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Vannetta Chapman
ISBN: 1-5023-1847-4 / 978-1-5023-1847-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Hidden (Jacobs Family Series Book 1)
Author(s): Vannetta Chapman
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA