New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

40 Days 40 Nights

(2012)
(The second book in the Sgt Major Crane series)
A novel by

 
The second instalment in the best-selling Sgt Major Crane military crime thriller series. They are edge-of-the-seat dark, disturbing, murder mysteries, that are perfect for fans of Lee Child and Peter James. Reading as police procedurals, they also feature the British detective, DI Anderson. Summer 2012. Aldershot Garrison has been overrun by Team GB as they make their final preparations for the Olympic Games. Tasked with babysitting the athletes for the duration of their stay, Sergeant Major Crane has braced himself for an uneventful few weeks. But when the body of a soldier is discovered and supplies start disappearing from the garrison, Crane knows that something sinister is afoot. As a faceless evil infiltrates the Army barracks, Crane sets out to investigate. But what is the connection between these seemingly unrelated events? Can Crane find the source of the looming threat? And can he do it before his 40 days and 40 nights are up? Praise for Wendy Cartmell: 'A real page turner, with a brilliantly original detective.' - Tom Kasey, best-selling author of 'Trade Off'. 'Dark, mysterious...and gripping.' - Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'

 
Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's 40 Days 40 Nights


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2012 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: 40 Days 40 Nights: A Sgt Major Crane novel: Volume 2
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
ISBN: 1-4776-9614-8 / 978-1-4776-9614-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for