New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

40 Days 40 Nights

(2012)
(The second book in the Sgt Major Crane series)
A novel by

 
Someone is playing a game with the athletes - and it's not a good one!
From the author of the #1 Amazon bestseller Steps to Heaven
What could be simpler than keeping Team GB safe as they make their final preparations for the Olympic Games on Aldershot Garrison? But when the body of a soldier is discovered and supplies start disappearing, Military Police Detective Tom Crane knows that an altogether more sinister game is in play.
For fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott, Robert Bryndza and Robert Dugoni.
What readers are saying about 40 Days 40 Nights
It makes the hairs on the back of your neck stand upJohn Paul Davis Author and Broadcaster. This was an excellent read and I can honestly recommend this. It is different, exciting and I enjoyed every minute spent reading this novel.Faith Mortimer, Author
Wendy Cartmell's brilliant writing had me completely engrossed and fact and artistic licence blended perfectlySharon Joan-FigurolThe book is well-writtenand the story is nicely balanced. The style is 'cozy' and quite addictive, and once into it, it is not that easy to put down. I particularly liked that is there are no strange pieces of luck to make the story work and the villains do not have unreasonable luck. Besides the actual crime investigation, the author focuses on Crane's personal life, including his problems in maintaining such an investigation when his wife is about to have a baby. One assumes Wendy Cartmell intends to write further and this should be encouraged, she shows genuine skill.Readers' FavoriteIf you like excitement and intrigue, don't pass this one up. This book has that and more. The story, so cleverly written, will keep you on the edge of your seat. It kept me up reading until the wee hours of the morning! The main character, Sargent-Major Crane is likable, intelligent, and skilled in his field. You'll find yourself rooting for him all the way. Carole McKee





Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent publisher of digital books.

 
Similar Books by other authors...

 
Used availability for Wendy Cartmell's 40 Days 40 Nights


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

July 2012 : USA Paperback
Title: 40 Days 40 Nights: A Sgt Major Crane novel: Volume 2
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
ISBN: 1-4776-9614-8 / 978-1-4776-9614-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: 40 Days 40 Nights (A Sgt Major Crane Novel Book 2)
Author(s): Wendy Cartmell
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for