New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book

I'm Right Here

(2017)
A novel by

 
For readers who loved The Invention of Wings, I'm Right Here is the startling story of two girls inextricably linked across time and distance.

'I always knew about Grandad's gift - being able to communicate with dead people. When he told me it was my gift too, I didn't understand what that would mean until I began to hear E.L. And that's when the trouble really started ...'

Cassie's life is falling apart. She's lost her grandfather, her mother has appeared on national TV talking about her own abusive childhood, and now her father has just moved out of their Brooklyn brownstone. So when she starts to hear the voice of E.L., a young slave girl living on a plantation in South Carolina one-hundred-and-fifty years before Cassie was born, she feels like she's losing her mind - and nobody except E.L. is listening to her.

As Cassie gets drawn into E.L.'s world, the lines between her life and E.L.'s become more blurred and her obsession with helping E.L. escape begins to take over her life. But what happens to Cassie if E.L.'s future is already written?

I'm Right Here is an unforgettable story about identity, loss and friendship and ultimately, what it means to be free

 
Similar Books by other authors...


The Things I Should Have Told You
Carmel Harrington

Orange Blossom Days
Patricia Scanlan

The Heart's Invisible Furies
John Boyne

Let the Dead Speak
(Maeve Kerrigan, book 7)

Jane Casey
 
Used availability for Yvonne Cassidy's I'm Right Here


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: I'm Right Here
Author(s): Yvonne Cassidy
ISBN: 1-4447-4419-4 / 978-1-4447-4419-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
Availability: Amazon UK   

March 2017 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: I'm Right Here
Author(s): Yvonne Cassidy
ISBN: 1-4447-4418-6 / 978-1-4447-4418-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: I'm Right Here
Author(s): Yvonne Cassidy
Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
Availability: Amazon UK   


Search for