book cover of A Light in the Dark

A Light in the Dark

(2018)
(The second book in the Dark Stars series)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
Andre Norton Award Best Book (nominee)
The real invasion is about to begin.

An alien fleet is coming. Elle and her friends are the Hegemony's best chance for fighting back, but they'll need to head straight into enemy territory in order to identify the Darkness' origin.

The Hegemony is out of time...and the war may already be lost before it even starts. The only chance for salvation is the mysterious shard of the Master Crystal, supposedly capable of initiating a universal-scale reset. Except no one knows what a reset of that magnitude might entail, or if it's possible.

Despite the risks, no step is too extreme in the frantic fight for survival. Elle and her friends must stop the insidious alien menace before every world is consumed.

The Dark Stars trilogy combines high-tech sci-fi with traditional fantasy magic, perfect for fans of Final Fantasy, Star Ocean, and Xenosaga. Continue the adventure today!

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Titanborn
(Children of Titan, book 1)
Rhett C Bruno
thumb
Agents of Mars
(Starship's Mage: Red Falcon, book 3)
Glynn Stewart
thumb
Battle Harem
(Battle Harem, book 1)
Isaac Hooke
thumb
Airthan Ascendancy
(Aeon 14: Orion War, book 8)
M D Cooper

Used availability for A K DuBoff's A Light in the Dark

Paperback Editions

August 2018 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars)
Author(s): A K DuBoff
ISBN: 1-64365-020-3 / 978-1-64365-020-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: BDL Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


August 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark
Author(s): A K DuBoff
ISBN: 1-72490-094-3 / 978-1-72490-094-4
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars Book 2): A Space Fantasy Sci-Fi Adventure
Author(s): A K DuBoff
Publisher: A.K. DuBoff
Availability: Amazon   


November 2018 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars Book 2): A Space Fantasy Sci-Fi Adventure
Author(s): A K DuBoff
Publisher: A.K. DuBoff
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars Book 2): A Space Fantasy Sci-Fi Adventure
Author(s): A K DuBoff
Publisher: A.K. DuBoff
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars Book 2): A Space Fantasy Sci-Fi Adventure
Author(s): A K DuBoff
Publisher: A.K. DuBoff
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

August 2018 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Light in the Dark (Dark Stars Book 2): A Space Fantasy Sci-Fi Adventure
Author(s): A K DuBoff
Publisher: BDL Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA