book cover of The Stars We Steal
Added by 9 of our members

The Stars We Steal

(2020)
A novel by

 
 


Engagement season is in the air. Eighteen-year-old Princess Leonie “Leo” Kolburg, heir to a faded European spaceship, has only one thing on her mind: which lucky bachelor can save her family from financial ruin? 

But when Leo’s childhood friend and first love, Elliot, returns as the captain of a successful whiskey ship, everything changes. Elliot was the one who got away, the boy Leo’s family deemed to be unsuitable for marriage. Now he’s the biggest catch of the season and he seems determined to make Leo’s life miserable. But old habits die hard, and as Leo navigates the glittering balls of the Valg Season, she finds herself falling for her first love in a game of love, lies, and past regrets.

Fans of Katharine McGee and Kiera Cass will be dazzled by this world of lost love and royal intrigue. 

 

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Praise for this book

"This bold new take on a classic love story crackles with romantic tension, delivering a twisty ride full of secrets and betrayals." - Elly Blake

"Alexa Donne whips up another irresistible combination of sparkling romance and savvy social politics. An original and inventive retelling, readers are in for a treat." - Jessica Cluess

"A rich, swoony adventure bursting with wit, this book doesn't just steal the stars - it'll steal your heart!" - Emily Suvada


Similar books by other authors

thumb
Starling
(Starling, book 1)
Lesley Livingston
thumb
Something Strange and Deadly
(Something Strange and Deadly, book 1)
Susan Dennard
thumb
Wicked Lovely
(Wicked Lovely, book 1)
Melissa Marr

Used availability for Alexa Donne's The Stars We Steal

Hardback Editions

February 2020 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
ISBN: 1-328-94894-3 / 978-1-328-94894-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
ISBN: 1-78909-018-0 / 978-1-78909-018-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Titan Books (UK)
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2020 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
ISBN: 1-71352-340-X / 978-1-71352-340-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon   


February 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
Publisher: Audible Studios
Availability: Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
Publisher: HMH Books for Young Readers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


February 2020 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Stars We Steal
Author(s): Alexa Donne
Publisher: Titan Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU