book cover of Spirits Revived

Spirits Revived

(2014)
(A book in the Daisy Gumm Majesty series)
A novel by

 
 
Ghost Seeks Help from Fake Spiritualist in Spirits Revived, a Historical Cozy Mystery by Alice Duncan

--Pasadena, California, 1926--

While conducting a seance for a client with more money than sense, Daisy Gumm Majesty is surprised when a seemingly real spirit makes contact. Eddie Hastings, an attorney in life, wants Daisy to prove his death was not a suicide, but murder.

Curious, and a little afraid, she can't reveal how she learned of Eddie's murder to anyone, least of all to her deceased husband's best friend, the mildly detestable Detective Sam Rotondo. Daisy launches her own investigation on the sly only to find a hornet's nest awaits.

When Sam learns of Daisy's involvement, he's more than a little annoyed. But in the end, Daisy gets her man.

From the Publisher: The Daisy Gumm Majesty Cozy Mystery Series is a light-hearted mystery in a historical setting. There are no explicit sexual scenes and minimal cursing and will be enjoyed by readers who appreciate clean and wholesome reads. Readers who enjoy Carola Dunn, Amanda Quick, Elizabeth Peters, Rhys Bowen and M. Louisa Locke will not want to miss this series.

"Daisy is great, I love the feel of 1920s Pasadena . . ." ~Yafa Crane Luria, Verified Reviewer

"Each book gets better and better and better." ~Doobs, Verified Reviewer

You can start anywhere, but you'll want to read all of the Daisy Gumm Majesty Mysteries:
Strong Spirits
Fine Spirits
High Spirits
Hungry Spirits
Genteel Spirits
Spirits Revived
Ancient Spirits
Dark Spirits
Spirits Onstage
Unsettled Spirits
Spirits United
Spirits Unearthed
Shaken Spirits
Scarlet Spirits


ABOUT ALICE DUNCAN: In an effort to avoid what she knew she should be doing, Alice folk-danced professionally until her writing muse finally had its way. Now a resident of Roswell, New Mexico, Alice enjoys saying no smog, no crowds, and yes to loving her herd of wild Dachshunds.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Murder At Ashgrove House
(Rose Simpson Mysteries, book 1)
Margaret Addison
thumb
The Watchmaker's Daughter
(Glass and Steele, book 1)
C J Archer

Used availability for Alice Duncan's Spirits Revived

Hardback Editions

March 2014 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Spirits Revived (Daisy Gumm Majesty)
Author(s): Alice Duncan
ISBN: 1-4328-2798-7 / 978-1-4328-2798-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Spirits Revived
Author(s): Alice Duncan
Publisher: Alice Duncan
Availability: Amazon   


September 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Spirits Revived
Author(s): Alice Duncan
Publisher: Alice Duncan
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Spirits Revived
Author(s): Alice Duncan
Publisher: Alice Duncan
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Spirits Revived (A Daisy Gumm Majesty Mystery, Book 7): Historical Mystery
Author(s): Alice Duncan
Publisher: ePublishing Works!
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU