New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Upon a Ghostly Yule

Upon a Ghostly Yule

(2015)
A Novella by

 
Can the ghost of a tragic beauty teach a spirited Victorian belle how to live - and love? Find out in this spooky, sweet story from the author of the Daphne du Maurier Award - winning With This Curse!

In this delightful short story of about 60 pages, when debutante Felicity Reginald impersonates the ghost of a willful 18th-century beauty at a Christmas house party in 1856, she is embarking on a dangerous masquerade. The real specter is hungry for life - and when she steps into Felicity's skin, nobody, least of all dashing Sir James Darrington, is prepared for what happens next. James and Felicity must overcome the bitter misunderstanding that has kept them apart in order to solve the mystery and save Felicity before the ghost's growing influence takes over entirely. Prepare yourself for spooky chills, charming romance, and "DeWees' signature witty repartee" (Volatilisanguis, Amazon reviewer) in this fun-filled short story starring Felicity Reginald, first seen in Sea of Secrets, winner of the 2012 RONE Award in mystery.

Fans of traditional gothic romance in the tradition of Mary Stewart, Victoria Holt, and Barbara Michaels will delight in what reviewers are calling "a beautiful, haunting tale filled with twists and turns" (Caitlyn, Amazon reviewer) and "a thoroughly enchanting story of romance, betrayal, secret passageways, and ghostly occurrences" (Darrell, Goodreads). And if this is your first time exploring Amanda DeWees's Victorian gothic works, you won't want to miss a single one of her other books in the genre.

Categories: ghost stories, historical gothic romance, Victorian era, Christmas stories, cozy mystery, traditional gothic romance, 19th century, sweet romance, historical romantic suspense, paranormal, romantic comedy, spinoff characters, aristocracy, manor house

 
Used availability for Amanda DeWees's Upon a Ghostly Yule


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Kindle Editions

September 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Upon a Ghostly Yule: A Victorian Christmas Short Story
Author(s): Amanda DeWees
Publisher:
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for