book cover of Lightning Chase Me Home
Added by 1 of our members

Lightning Chase Me Home

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
"Amber Lee Dodd is one to watch" - Kiran Millwood Hargrave Amelia Hester McLeod is named after two of her mum's favourite explorers. Two amazing, fearless, awesome women: Amelia Earhart and Lady Hester Stanhope. But Amelia herself doesn't always feel very brave or very bright. She lives on the tiny Scottish island of Dark Muir, her mum has walked out on her and she's about to start at a whole new, scary school. Her dyslexia means she's a target for the school bullies, too. When she makes a wish on her birthday to be reunited with her mum, she finds herself quite literally disappearing at times of stress and reappearing elsewhere on the island, where she finds clues and snapshots of her parents' past. Can she harness this strange magic to find her mum, wherever she is? Will her Dad, sad and silent since her mum's departure, start to pay her more attention? Will she find the courage to forge her own path, like the lady explorers she was named for? A novel of courage and strength, packed full of adventure and heroics but also with warmth and heart. For fans of Katherine Rundell and Lisa Thompson.

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Amber Lee Dodd's Lightning Chase Me Home

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Lightning Chase Me Home
Author(s): Amber Lee Dodd
ISBN: 1-4071-9165-9 / 978-1-4071-9165-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: Lightning Chase Me Home
Author(s): Amber Lee Dodd
ISBN: 1-5288-6324-0 / 978-1-5288-6324-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: W F Howes Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


April 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lightning Chase Me Home
Author(s): Amber Lee Dodd
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


April 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Lightning Chase Me Home
Author(s): Amber Lee Dodd
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

January 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Lightning Chase Me Home
Author(s): Amber Lee Dodd
Publisher: Scholastic Fiction
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU