book cover of Lilac Peabody and Sam Sparks

Lilac Peabody and Sam Sparks

(The first book in the Lilac Peabody series)
A novel by

A sparkling new series for younger readers from the creator and author of Angels Unlimited. Lilac Peabody is as small and shimmery as a dragon-fly - a little fairy godmother-in-training, who looks like a sprite with a painted face. Lilac Peabody empowers children to solve their own problems and then disappears once they have achieved their aims. This is the first of four short novels which all follow the same group of children within a school environment. Each novel centres on one of the children but it is Lilac's continuing presence that is the all-important link between the four children. It is to Lilac, that the children reveal their true vulnerable selves. In the first novel, Sam is the new kid in school. He's lonely and miserable and it's his birthday soon but he has no friends to invite. Enter Lilac, who persuades him to invide a forlorn little waif of a girl to his party. Imagine Sam's surprise when this kind act leads to a whole circus entertaining him on his birthday. The girl is a traveller from a circus family... Lilac has enabled him to have more than he has ever had in his life. Meanwhile Lilac moves on to help the next child... Annie Dalton has created this wonderful

Genre: Children's Fiction

Used availability for Annie Dalton's Lilac Peabody and Sam Sparks

Paperback Editions

March 2004 : UK Paperback

Title: Lilac Peabody and Sam Sparks: No.1 (Roaring Good Reads)
Author(s): Annie Dalton
ISBN: 0-00-713771-0 / 978-0-00-713771-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Element
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU