book cover of Make Do and Mend
Added by 5 members
 

Make Do and Mend

(2023)
(The second book in the Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill (Serialization) series)
A Novella by

 
 
*PART TWO of the heartwarming and romantic new four-part series from Annie Darling - perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin and Holly Hepburn!*

Second chances never go out of style . . .

Sophy Stevens has started to find her feet at the Vintage Dress Shop, even if Phoebe, the shop's manager, is still a thorn in her side. And Sophy needs to up her fashion game, because her sack-like dresses and trainers aren't cutting it.

So when the impeccably dressed (and inconveniently handsome) Charles Radley offers to give Sophy a crash course in Dior, Biba and Norman Hartnell, she finds herself on a whirlwind tour of London's fashion hotspots and draped in semi-precious jewels.

But does Charles really see Sophy as more than his protegee? And when a romantic road trip changes everything, can she risk losing her heart before she leaves for Australia?

The Vintage Dress Shop in Primrose Hill is a four-part eBook serial. This is the second part.

Real readers adore
The Vintage Dress Shop:
'This is a beautifully written, upbeat novel, the characterisation, setting and dialogue are excellent and it flowed so well' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I adore fashion and used to own my own shops so was super excited to get started on this book, and it did not disappoint, I flew though it and devoured it in one sitting!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sparkling and enjoyable' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Heartwarming and compelling. A wonderful read which was difficult to put down' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

This is a really lovely, romantic book that will make your heart soar' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐




Genre: Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Annie Darling's Make Do and Mend


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors