book cover of Fate Forged
Added by 1 of our members

Fate Forged

(2018)
(The first book in the Bound Magic series)
A novel by

 
 
"Some worldbuilding details are given short shrift by the fast pace, but there's a lot here for readers of Seanan McGuire and Patricia Briggs." (Publishers Weekly)

Maeve O'Neill grew a hard shell while growing up on the streets of Boston. Just as she's on the cusp of getting her life on a better track, she starts having agonizing visions of torture. Desperate to rid her mind of the awful scenes, she follows her visions to the scene of a murder. Instead of answers, she gets an unexpected gift from the victim: Magic.

Maeve's newfound abilities soon make her the target of two powerful and dangerous groups, the Council and the Brotherhood, both of which will stop at nothing to gain the magic locked inside her. In an attempt to stay alive, Maeve strikes a deal with the Council's disillusioned enforcer, Silas Valeron. His motives are suspect, and his arrogance is frustrating, but his plan might work.

With more visions sending Maeve deep into a world of magic with enemies all around her, she must learn to control her powers long enough to get rid of them. If she can't, all of Earth's magic could fall into the wrong hands.

Genre: Urban Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Death's Rival
(Jane Yellowrock, book 5)
Faith Hunter
thumb
Witch for Hire
(Witch's Path, book 1)
N E Conneely
thumb
Darkness Rising
(Soul Force Saga, book 1)
James E Wisher

Used availability for B P Donigan's Fate Forged

Paperback Editions

February 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Fate Forged (Bound Magic)
Author(s): B P Donigan
ISBN: 1-948051-24-9 / 978-1-948051-24-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

July 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fate Forged: Bound Magic, Book 1
Author(s): B P Donigan
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon   


July 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fate Forged: Bound Magic, Book 1
Author(s): B P Donigan
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon AU   


July 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fate Forged: Bound Magic, Book 1
Author(s): B P Donigan
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon CA   


July 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Fate Forged: Bound Magic, Book 1
Author(s): B P Donigan
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing LLC
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

December 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Fate Forged (Bound Magic Book 1)
Author(s): B P Donigan
Publisher: Red Adept Publishing, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU