book cover of How To Die Famous
Added by 2 members
 

How To Die Famous

(2023)
A novel by

 
 
Awards
2024 Jhalak Children's and YA Prize (shortlist)

For fans of Little White Lies and Two Can Keep a Secret comes a contemporary YA thriller about a budding teen celebrity secretly investigating his brother's suspicious death while navigating the highs and lows of fame.

Rising star Abel Miller has just landed a role in one of the hottest reboots on the Omni Channel,
Sunset High. It looks like he’ll be yet another budding celebrity plucked from obscurity, but he has a secret: his brother, Adam, a mere production associate, died during the filming of the last attempt at Sunset High, and no one knows how... or why. Abel is going to find out.
 
But when he meets the other stars of the show— Lucky, Ryan, and Ella, along with creator Lake Carter— he realizes there’s even more darkness beneath the shimmer of fame. They all have their own secrets to hide, and one of them is willing to kill to keep it that way.
 



Genre: Young Adult Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Benjamin Dean's How To Die Famous


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors