New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Apache Promise

Apache Promise

(The second book in the Apache Warrior series)
A novel by

Book 2 in the Apache Warrior series first published by Kensington Books in 2008. APACHE PROMISE follows the taboo love between a Chiricahua Apache brave and a Baltimore belle in Southwest Arizona in the 1860s. Amanda Carroll was kidnapped from the stagecoach on the way to Tucson to make a new life for her and her sister after the death of their parents in Baltimore. After her Apache marriage to warrior Kayto, Cochise goes on the warpath, forcing Amanda to find her way back to her uncle in Tucson. Sad to leave Kayto behind, she is nonetheless happy to be reunited with her sister who has fallen in love with the gambler from her stagecoach days.

APACHE PROMISE proves that love happens in the heart when you least expect it. It knows no color, creed or race, but if allowed to grow, can conquer differences in culture, hatred, and personal loss.

Visit Carol Ann Didier's website for information on all her published books


Similar books by other authors

Native Gold
(California Legends Trilogy, book 1)
Glynnis Campbell
A Warrior's Heart
Amanda McIntyre
Capture My Heart
(Capture My Heart, book 1)
Rosanne Bittner

Used availability for Carol Ann Didier's Apache Promise

Kindle Editions

April 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Apache Promise
Author(s): Carol Ann Didier
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA