New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Cadogan Square

Stories of Edwardian London
(A book in the My Story series)
A collection of stories by

CADOGAN SQUARE is two interconnected stories about life in Edwardian England spanning 15 years. The first story begins in 1899: Flora Bonnington wants to vote and be educated but must stand up to the men around her, especially her father to achieve her dream The second tale begins in 1909 and is about Dollie, Flora's ward. Dollie is swept up in the campaign for Votes for Women, but ashe movement turns violent, women are imprisoned and endanger their lives with hunger strikes. Previously published as 1900: A BRAND-NEW CENTURY and SUFFRAGETTE. Now with additional content.

Genre: Young Adult Fiction
Similar Books by other authors...

Bloody Tower
(My Royal Story)

Valerie Wilding

The Fall of the Blade
(My Story)

Sue Reid

An African American Girl's Diary 1859
(My Story)

Patricia C McKissack
Kristiana Gregory
Used availability for Carol Drinkwater's Cadogan Square

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

August 2012 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Cadogan Square (My Story Collections)
Author(s): Carol Drinkwater
ISBN: 1-4071-3476-0 / 978-1-4071-3476-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Scholastic
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for