New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Ghost of a Chance

(The first book in the Maggie Mulgrew series)
A novel by


The first book of a fun cozy mystery series ~ with a touch of supernatural.

Welcome to Holmestead, England ~ where an American ex-pat, an archaeologist, and murder turn this picture postcard village upside down.

Maggie Mulgrew runs The Ash Leaf, an antique shop in the quaint village of Holmestead, England ~ which has nothing to do with Sherlock, thank you very much. She sells her goods to disappointed tourists, and locals who appreciate her eclectic taste.

Professor Pembroke Martin is hunting down an artifact that had been stolen by a former assistant ~ a hand-blown apothecary jar that is the center of an old ghost story. His search leads him to Holmestead, and a stubborn, fascinating American who has acquired the box that once contained the rare jar.

When the missing jar turns up, clutched in the hand of the very dead local historian, Martin becomes the prime suspect. With his future on the line, Martin turns to Maggie for help, and they join forces to find the real killer.

Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries:
Book 1 - Ghost of a Chance
Book 2 - Written on the Wind
Book 3 - Spirit of the Season
Book 4 - Dancing on her Grave (coming July 2017)

Similar Books by other authors...

Emma Frost Mystery Series
(Emma Frost)

Willow Rose

The Wonder Cats Mysteries Books 1-3
(Wonder Cats Mystery)

Harper Lin

The Witch's Halloween Hero
(Nocturne Falls, book 4.5)

Kristen Painter

A Devious Lot
(Antiques & Collectibles Mystery, book 5)

Ellery Adams and Parker Riggs
Used availability for Cate Dean's Ghost of a Chance

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

April 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Ghost of a Chance (Maggie Mulgrew Mysteries Book 1)
Author(s): Cate Dean
Publisher: Pentam Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for