New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Shattered Throne

Shattered Throne

(The first book in the Shattered Throne series)
A novel by


Book 1 of an exciting new fantasy series.

Six months after Micah Brachon's abduction, little has changed. He spends his time building projects in his workshop, and trying not to think about Raine Ashmead, the Shira half-blood who walked into his life, and his heart.

But when his brother Liam is attacked inside the walls of the castle, their temporary reprieve is over. A faceless group wants power, and will use any means necessary to achieve it.

Liam discovers this after he is ambushed and taken from the life he knows. Thrown into a world where the rules are profoundly different, where he no longer has control over his future, he must adapt, or die.

With Liam gone, Micah steps into his place, uncertain of his ability to do so, and far from ready. He needs to figure out who he can trust, and quickly, before the traitor among them shows their hand, destroying everyone he loves.

Shattered Throne Series:
Prequel - Second Son
Book 1 - Shattered Throne
Book 2 - Blood Prince

More Fantasy by Cate Dean:

Young Adult:
Rosamond's Heart (The Black Mountain Saga Book I)
Danel of Black Mountain (The Black Mountain Saga Book II)


Last Chance Jack


Lore: Tales of Myth and Legend Retold - The Barricades

Check out all my books here:


Similar books by other authors

All That Glitters
(Stavin Dragonblessed, book 1)
Loren K Jones

Used availability for Cate Dean's Shattered Throne

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Shattered Throne (Book 1 of The Shattered Throne Series)
Author(s): Cate Dean
Publisher: Pentam Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA