New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
Next book >>
book cover of 

Mistress of the Revolution

Mistress of the Revolution

(2008)
A novel by

 
A singular new voice in historical fiction. A time of decadence in a country embroiled in revolution. An unforgettably high-spirited heroine.

Set in opulent, decadent, turbulent revolutionary France, Mistress of the Revolution is the story of Gabrielle de Montserrat. An impoverished noblewoman blessed with fiery red hair and a mischievous demeanor, Gabrielle is only fifteen when she meets her true love, a commoner named Pierre-André Coffinhal. But her brother forbids their union, choosing for her instead an aging, wealthy baron.

Widowed and a mother while still a teen, Gabrielle arrives at the court of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette in time to be swept up in the emerging cataclysm. As a new order rises, Gabrielle finds her own lovely neck on the chopping block - and who should be selected to sit on the Revolutionary Tribunal but her first love, Pierre-André. . . .

Replete with historical detail, complex and realistic characters (several of whom actually existed), and a heroine who demands - and rewards - attention, Mistress of the Revolution is an unforgettable debut.

A stunning new talent in historical fiction makes her debut with a novel perfect for readers of In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Annette Vallon
James Tipton

The Road to Compiegne
(French Revolution, book 2)

Jean Plaidy

To Dance With Kings
Rosalind Laker

The Founding
(Morland Dynasty, book 1)

Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
 
Used availability for Catherine Delors's Mistress of the Revolution


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Hardback Editions

March 2008 : USA Hardback
Title: Mistress of the Revolution
Author(s): Catherine Delors
ISBN: 0-525-95054-0 / 978-0-525-95054-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

March 2009 : USA Paperback
Title: Mistress of the Revolution: A Novel
Author(s): Catherine Delors
ISBN: 0-451-22595-3 / 978-0-451-22595-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: NAL
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2008 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
Title: Mistress of the Revolution: A Novel
Author(s): Catherine Delors
Publisher: NAL
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for