New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
book cover of Mistress of the Revolution

Mistress of the Revolution

(2008)
A novel by

 
A singular new voice in historical fiction. A time of decadence in a country embroiled in revolution. An unforgettably high-spirited heroine.

Set in opulent, decadent, turbulent revolutionary France, Mistress of the Revolution is the story of Gabrielle de Montserrat. An impoverished noblewoman blessed with fiery red hair and a mischievous demeanor, Gabrielle is only fifteen when she meets her true love, a commoner named Pierre-André Coffinhal. But her brother forbids their union, choosing for her instead an aging, wealthy baron.

Widowed and a mother while still a teen, Gabrielle arrives at the court of Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette in time to be swept up in the emerging cataclysm. As a new order rises, Gabrielle finds her own lovely neck on the chopping block - and who should be selected to sit on the Revolutionary Tribunal but her first love, Pierre-André. . . .

Replete with historical detail, complex and realistic characters (several of whom actually existed), and a heroine who demands - and rewards - attention, Mistress of the Revolution is an unforgettable debut.

A stunning new talent in historical fiction makes her debut with a novel perfect for readers of In the Company of the Courtesan by Sarah Dunant

    Get it on Google Play

Similar Books by other authors...



Hardback Editions

March 2008 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Mistress of the Revolution
Author(s): Catherine Delors
ISBN: 0-525-95054-0 / 978-0-525-95054-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: Dutton Adult
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

March 2009 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Mistress of the Revolution: A Novel
Author(s): Catherine Delors
ISBN: 0-451-22595-3 / 978-0-451-22595-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

March 2008 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Mistress of the Revolution: A Novel
Author(s): Catherine Delors
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   



Search for