book cover of Cecily / Georgina / Lydia

Cecily / Georgina / Lydia

An omnibus of novels by

A Regency Trio: Cecily (or A Young Lady of Quality), Georgina, and Lydia (or Love in Town) by Clare Darcy. Three romantic novels in one volume. From the inside flap jacket: In Cecily, a young lady of quality threatens her social standing by appearing on the public stage. Her career is cut short when the Honorable Robert Ranleigh, a distant cousin who is embarrassed by Cecily's endeavors, whisks her away to his country estate and the supervision of his formidable mother, Lady Frederick. A lively romantic chase ensues, in which the lovely Cecily is pursued by several gentlemen while herself pursuing her heartless benefactor, Mr. Ranleigh. Georgina is set in the lush countryside of County Kerry, Ireland. There Miss Darcy's tomboy heroine defies Family and Society by falling for the roguish Shannon. Amid a whirl of gay balls and parties, Georgina forgets Shannon, but finds her life complicated by a number of romantic involvements. Lydia is the story of Lydia Leyland, who comes to England from Louisiana with her grandmother to collect a small inheritance and find a rich husband. Lord Northover introduces Lydia to Society, and helps keep her out of trouble. Even he cannot help her when the Leylands become involved with the wealthy Sir Basil and several unscrupulous aspirants to his fortune. Lydia herself embarks on a most dangerous course of action to rescue the family. The colorful Regency world of England-the great houses, customs, and attitudes-furnishes an entertaining background for these three lighthearted romantic novels.

Used availability for Clare Darcy's Cecily / Georgina / Lydia

Hardback Editions

January 1976 : USA Hardback

Title: A Regency Trio: Cecily or A Young Lady of Quality / Georgina / Lydia or Love in Town
Author(s): Clare Darcy
ISBN: 0-8027-0555-3 / 978-0-8027-0555-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Walker
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA