New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous book
book cover of 

An Unsuitable Marriage

An Unsuitable Marriage

(2017)
A novel by

 

"Moving and engaging."
Santa Montefiore


When the worst happens, could your marriage survive? A sharp and emotional novel of a family under pressure, perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd.

Olivia always thought she had the perfect family life. A loving husband in Geoffrey, a thoughtful and intelligent son in Edward and a beautiful home in the Somerset countryside.

But all that changed when Geoffrey's business went under. Now penniless and homeless, Geoffrey is living with his recently widowed mother, whilst Olivia has been forced to take a job as housemistress at her son's elite boarding school.

Soon the cracks in the relationship start to show. And, increasingly desperate, Geoffrey makes a mistake. One that could have consequences for the whole family . . .

'A moving and engaging debut novel . . . shortens the dark nights' Santa Montefiore, on Learning to Speak American

'A heartrending story, well-told, about coping with unimaginable loss. Dartford evokes strong, sympathetic characters while writing fluently and from the heart. I raced through it.' Hilary Boyd, on Learning to Speak American

 
Used availability for Colette Dartford's An Unsuitable Marriage


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

March 2017 : UK Paperback
Title: An Unsuitable Marriage: An emotional story of family, love and betrayal
Author(s): Colette Dartford
ISBN: 1-78576-053-X / 978-1-78576-053-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

March 2017 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: An Unsuitable Marriage: An emotional story of family, love and betrayal
Author(s): Colette Dartford
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for