New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
'If you've never come to in the middle of the night to find yourself approximately halfway between New York and Moscow, right up on top of the world, standing outside a block of flats wearing nothing other than a ladies' silk dressing-robe - and that decorated with large scarlet kisses - allow me to describe the sensation. Confused. That's the word, I think. Confused, and cold around the knees'.

Stranded in Iceland,journalist turned spy Sam Craven wakes up to the greatest adventure of his career.

Sent to Reykjavik to track down the model Solrun, in whom British intelligence have taken a sudden interest, Craven finds himself caught up in a vast power-play between two superpowers on the brink of war - and with only his wits to rely on.

Trying to stay alive, and one step ahead of a band of ruthless killers, Sam is skating on black ice. One slip and he's dead.

'Black Ice' is a classic Cold War thriller, certain to appeal to fans of Jack Higgins, Len Deighton and Ian Fleming.

'Black Ice' has been widely praised.

'Cleverly plotted and genuinely witty' (Jack Higgins)

'Crisp characters, amazing pace, every low lunch in the book on target'
(The Sunday Times)

'Sharp, funny and stylish' (Yorkshire Post)

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Used availability for Colin Dunne's Black Ice

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Hardback Editions

May 1987 : USA Hardback
Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-312-00566-0 / 978-0-312-00566-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 1986 : UK Hardback
Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-436-13957-X / 978-0-436-13957-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Martin Secker & Warburg Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Paperback Editions

August 1987 : UK Paperback
Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-09-949840-5 / 978-0-09-949840-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Black Ice (A Classic Cold War Thriller)
Author(s): Colin Dunne
Publisher: Endeavour Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for