New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
 
Iceland, 1980s.

Sam Craven is confused. That's the word to describe it when the person you fell asleep with isn't there when you wake up. And you find yourself alone and cold, in a remote suburb, in an even more remote and wild country. Especially when you've been tasked with looking out for that very person.

As a journalist-turned-spy, Sam has been sent, somewhat obtusely by the Foreign Office, to Reykjavik to track down the model Solrun, in whom British intelligence have taken a sudden interest. Craven finds himself caught up in a strategic game between two superpowers on the brink of war - and with only his wits to rely on.

Trying to stay alive and one step ahead of a band of ruthless killers, Sam is skating on black ice. One slip and he's dead. Confused he may be, but Sam Craven has just woken up to the greatest adventure of his career.

Black Ice is a classic Cold War thriller, certain to appeal to fans of Jack Higgins, Len Deighton and Ian Fleming.

Praise for Colin Dunne



'Cleverly plotted and genuinely witty' Jack Higgins

'Crisp characters, amazing pace, every low lunch in the book on target' The Sunday Times

'Sharp, funny and stylish' Yorkshire Post,/b>

Colin Dunne is the best-selling author of thrillers including Black Ice', Blue Murder, and Red Alert.


    

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Red Gold
(Jean Casson, book 2)
Alan Furst
thumb
Siberian Red
(Inspector Pekkala, book 3)
Sam Eastland
thumb
Havana Bay
(Arkady Renko, book 4)
Martin Cruz Smith

Used availability for Colin Dunne's Black Ice

Hardback Editions

May 1987 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-312-00566-0 / 978-0-312-00566-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 1986 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-436-13957-X / 978-0-436-13957-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Martin Secker & Warburg Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 1987 : UK Paperback

Title: Black Ice
Author(s): Colin Dunne
ISBN: 0-09-949840-5 / 978-0-09-949840-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Arrow Books Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

April 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Black Ice: A Classic Cold War Thriller
Author(s): Colin Dunne
Publisher: Endeavour Media
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA