book cover of The Retreat: The Complete Series

The Retreat: The Complete Series

(A book in the Retreat series)
An omnibus of novels by

The world would die laughing…

When a new disease turns people into sadistic, laughing killers, a light infantry battalion fights to maintain order in Boston. As infection spreads, the Army loses control, and the soldiers find themselves fighting the people they once swore to protect.

As the country slides into violent collapse, the lost battalion learns the last bastion of the federal government is still holding out in Florida. Harry Lee, its commander, decides the only hope is to lead the survivors there.

But first, they must cross more than a thousand miles of an apocalyptic America, hunted by a savage and merciless enemy.

Inspired by The Anabasis and written by a team of bestselling zombie authors—Craig DiLouie, Stephen Knight, and Joe McKinney—The Retreat: The Complete Series for the first time brings together all six volumes, chronicling a horrific vision of the apocalypse and a brutal depiction of courage in the face of impossible odds.

Volume includes the following works:

The Retreat: Pandemic
The Retreat: Slaughterhouse
The Retreat: Die Laughing
The Retreat: Alamo
The Retreat: Crucible
The Retreat: Forlorn Hope

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Craig DiLouie's The Retreat: The Complete Series

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors