book cover of For Justice
 

For Justice

(2020)
(The sixth book in the Mitch Turner Short Stories series)
A Novella by

 
 

A GRIZZLY MURDER.

Mitch Turner’s client has been charged with murdering the next-door neighbor of his girlfriend. There is little physical evidence against him.

TWO WITNESSES TESTIFY AGAINST THE ACCUSED.

It is only because of the word of two witnesses that charges have been brought against the client. These witnesses knew the victim.The client did not.

IT IS MITCH TURNER’S LAST CHANCE FOR JUSTICE.

Mysteriously, Mitch Turner’s trial notebook disappears. He is forced to handle the trial without his prepared notes. It was already an uphill battle without this loss. Can Mitch Turner prove his client is not the murderer? Buy your copy now to find out!If you like legal thrillers, this short story is for you. Mitch Turner is a fast-talking lawyer who takes risks where others might not. Fans of John Grisham, Michael Connelly, and Scott Turrow will enjoy this story. Pick up your copy today!Sneak Peek“Was it one scream that continued the whole time, or was it intermittent?” I asked the witness.“There were breaks. At one point, I thought that it was over, but it started up again a few seconds later. It did not take me long to recognize that it came from the floor above. I ran up the stairs to the next floor. That is when I saw your client Jimmy Franzen covered in blood.”I studied Tom while giving him a skeptical look.Jimmy contended that he had been somewhere else; unfortunately, there was no way to prove it. The apartment building did not have security cameras, so there was no way to know for sure.“If you saw my client, can you describe how he looked?”“Oh, I saw him all right, no doubt about it. He was scared, he was pale, and it looked to me like he wanted to run but was trying to walk instead.”“Are you certain you saw blood on him?”“Hard to miss it. His hands were covered in blood. It went up his arms.”“Could you still hear screams at this point?”“No. I could not.”“Did you say anything to him?”“I asked if he had heard the screams.”“Did he answer you?”“He didn’t. He just looked at me like he was afraid I was going to attack him or something. He pushed past me, elbowing me out of the way. That was how I got a smear of blood on my shirt. He touched me with his bloody arm.”

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Dan Decker's For Justice


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors