New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Games Afoot

The Games Afoot

(The seventh book in the Sherlock Holmes Adventures series)
A novel by

Once more, the game's afoot as Sherlock Holmes of Baker Street returns in twenty new adventures specially commissioned for Wordsworth's Mystery & Supernatural series. The celebrated detective, along with his friend and biographer, Dr Watson, investigate a variety of baffling mysteries that will delight fans of the famous sleuth. Striding through the foggy gas lit streets of London, Holmes tackles such cases as the puzzle of the Green Skull, the secret of the Brown Box, the conundrum of the Dragon of Lea Lane, as well as coming face to face once again with the Sussex Vampire. We also learn what really happened at the Reichenbach Falls when Holmes had his fateful encounter with Professor Moriarty. David Stuart Davies, Denis O. Smith, Mark Valentine, Matthew Booth, M.J. Elliott and the other talented writers who have contributed to this collection have followed closely in the footsteps of Arthur Conan Doyle in creating a wonderful feast of Sherlockian entertainment.

Similar Books by other authors...

Sons of Moriarty
Loren D Estleman

The Lost Chronicles of Sherlock Holmes
Denis O Smith

Mammoth Book Of Sherlock Holmes Abroad
Simon Clark

Sherlock Holmes vs. Dracula
Loren D Estleman
Used availability for David Stuart Davies's The Games Afoot

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : UK Paperback
thumbTitle: Sherlock Holmes: The Games Afoot (Wordsworth Mystery & Supernatural) (Tales of Mystery & the Supernatural)
Author(s): David Stuart Davies
ISBN: 1-84022-071-6 / 978-1-84022-071-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for