book cover of Beyond Deceit
Added by 2 members

Beyond Deceit

(The third book in the Faredene Trilogy series)
A novel by

Victoria Caldwell expects one thing from her children – that they live a life that makes them happy. So why, whenever everyone is on the verge of happiness, do things always go wrong?

Bella Caldwell has no intention of hiding away because her husband turned out to be a bigamist and their marriage a sham. Every day, she forces herself out of bed to keep up the pretence that she’s enjoying life. But will she allow George Bristow to manipulate her again and drag her into his murky world? How will this damaged young woman cope when she’s faced with evil at a level she’s never before contemplated?

Is Sean Kavanagh naïve to assume his wife, Yvette, is faithful to him? How could he expect her to be when he’s broken his own vows – not physically, but a thousand times in his heart? Is there any worse hell than sharing a future with someone who hates you? A life with Jane Kellet is within reach, but when the unthinkable happens, his guilt threatens to crush him. If only he’d done things differently… Will he lose the fight against his own demons and succumb to the need for liquor?

Kate Caldwell still hankers after a man she can’t have who’s oblivious to her suffering. Yet, she feels compelled to take away his pain and if he tosses her aside afterwards, destroying her in the process, so be it… At times it seems she’s destined to remain alone, meddling in other people’s romances instead of taking happiness for herself. Is that what old maids do? At least that’s preferable to becoming bitter and twisted, denying others joy. Will she ever be in love and be loved in return?

Even if you’re pricked by the thorn of a rose, you can still find it beautiful.

Genre: Historical

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Debra Delaney's Beyond Deceit

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors