New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Witch Garden and Other Stories

Witch Garden and Other Stories

A collection of stories by

A short story collection by Debra Doyle and James D. Macdonald.

Fantasy and science fiction from the best selling and award-winning team of Doyle and Macdonald: From humor to horror; realistic and fantastic; past, present, and future. Six tales that ask "what if?"

Doyle and Macdonald are the authors of the Mageworlds series, the Circle of Magic series, and the Bad Blood series.

Stories include:

"Witch Garden"
Something mighty odd is growing right in the middle of Henry Thatcher's garden.

"Nobody Has to Know"
Vampires aren't real - are they?

"Now and in the Hour of our Death"
A cloistered nun has a surprising secret.

"Why They Call It That"
The world's cruelest editor meets his match.

"Please to See the King"
Diccon the Bard meets a lady - and makes a choice.

"The Little Prune that Couldn't Talk"
Little Prune never says a word.

"Bad Blood"
A group of middle-school students on a camping trip find evil in the form of a werewolf.


Used availability for Debra Doyle's Witch Garden and Other Stories

Kindle Editions

June 2011 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Witch Garden and Other Stories
Author(s): Debra Doyle, James D Macdonald
Publisher: Madhouse Manor
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA