New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

Season of the Raven

(The first book in the Servant of the Crown Mystery series)
A novel by


It's 1194 and Sir Faucon de Ramis, the shire's newly appointed Keeper of the Pleas, must do his duty and make an official declaration of the cause of a miller's death. Saddled with a clerk who names Faucon his 'penance', the shire's first Crowner must thread the tangled relationships between the sheriff, the village of Priors Holston and the priory that once ruled it. As a simple task takes a turn to the political, what seems obvious isn't and what appears safe turns out to be more dangerous than he could imagine.

Genre: Historical Mystery
Similar Books by other authors...

The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez
(Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez, book 1)

Ann Swinfen

The Novice's Tale
(Oxford Medieval Mysteries, book 2)

Ann Swinfen

The Bookseller's Tale
(Oxford Medieval Mysteries, book 1)

Ann Swinfen

The Huntsman's Tale
(Oxford Medieval Mysteries, book 3)

Ann Swinfen
Used availability for Denise Domning's Season of the Raven

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Season of the Raven: A Servant of the Crown Mystery (Volume 1)
Author(s): Denise Domning
ISBN: 1-4952-9045-X / 978-1-4952-9045-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

August 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: Season of the Raven (A Servant of the Crown Mystery Book 1)
Author(s): Denise Domning
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for