New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Casey Collins Trilogy

(A book in the Casey Collins series)
An omnibus of novels by

Three full-length thrillers in one ebook for half price! Kathryn "Casey" Collins is a US Foreign Service Officer who specializes in analyzing and predicting terrorist acts. Join her on a twisting ride through post-Cold War Europe as she's drawn off her desk job and into action, not once but three times in this suspenseful trilogy.

In 12 Drummers Drumming, the first volume in the series, Casey is thrown into a maelstrom of agony when she learns a New York bound flight from England exploded soon after takeoff, a deadly Lockerbie Two. Fearing her lover, Stefan Krajewski, a Polish operative for the Danish Defense Intelligence Service, was on the ill-fated flight, she flies to Europe to learn the truth.

Casey is swiftly embroiled in a twisted series of events that paint her as a terrorist conspirator and a suspect in the airline bombing. Discredited by her own State Department, pursued by the FBI, wanted by Interpol, she is a fugitive whose only protection is a small band of skilled agents operating outside of the law. Hurled into a relentless, death-dealing mission, she senses a multi-leveled web of deception tightening around her, forcing her to rely on people she neither knows nor trusts - any one of whom might sacrifice her life for their own corrupt motives.

Night on Fire, the second volume in the series, takes Casey to Denmark where she's tasked to locate and recover missing Stinger missiles being offered for sale on the black market. But a dead body deposited in her Copenhagen apartment - the apparent victim or a local turf war between rival motorcycle gangs - has suddenly placed her delicate mission in dire jeopardy. And when her partner in the Stinger project is caught in the lethal crossfire of the same gang war, Casey suspects there is more at work than the murderous rage of adversary bikers. In a brief season of unending day, a lone female operative now stands exposed in the fiery blaze of a midnight sun. A dark net from Denmark to DC to the volatile capitals of Eastern Europe - from the highest circles of power to the lowest depths of the criminal underworld - is tightening around her. And Casey is the next scheduled to die.

Casey's adventures climax in the third volume, East Past Warsaw. From twilight in the long-term parking lot at Dulles Airport to a sunlit afternoon in a Belarus orchard, the action winds breathlessly eastward as Casey and her small band of unlikely cohorts struggle to contain a nuclear evil let loose when the Cold War ended.
En route to Berlin for an international conference, a crushing series of events force Casey back into the field in pursuit of a missing nuclear physicist and a supply of stolen plutonium. Casey must also face the heartbreaking challenges of her father's Alzheimer's disease, her godchild's leukemia, and the questions that a friend's pregnancy raise about her own choices in life.

A younger Casey made her first appearance in print in the short story, "Warm Bodies in a Cold War", which takes place a decade before the three novels in the trilogy. More of her early career is detailed in the prequel novel, No Place for an Honest Woman.

Diana Deverell has published six novels, a short fiction collection, and many short stories. Her seventh novel, Right the Wrong, will be released in the spring of 2015. It's the second in her series of legal thrillers set in Spokane and featuring Nora Dockson, a lawyer whose clients are all behind bars when she takes over their cases. The first novel in the series, Help Me Nora, was published in July, 2014.

Diana is a member (and past board member) of the International Association of Crime Writers. She belongs to the American Women's Club in Denmark and coordinates their writers' group. You can find Diana on Facebook or visit her official website at

Used availability for Diana Deverell's The Casey Collins Trilogy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

February 2015 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Casey Collins Trilogy * 12 Drummers Drumming * Night on Fire * East Past Warsaw (Casey Collins International Thrillers Book 123)
Author(s): Diana Deverell
Publisher: Sorrel Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for