book cover of A Nightingale Christmas Collection
Added by 1 of our members

A Nightingale Christmas Collection

(A book in the Nightingale Girls series)
An omnibus of novels by

An exclusive digital Christmas collection from the bestselling author Donna Douglas. Includes A Nightingale Christmas Wish and Nightingales Under the Mistletoe plus two short stories - A Child is Born and Little Girl Lost.

A Child is Born: A Nightingales Christmas Story

Christmas Eve, 1936

On a foggy December night, a pregnant woman walks out in front of a trolley bus and is knocked unconscious.

She is rushed to the Nightingale hospital, and a healthy baby is delivered. But the mother claims to have lost her memory, and cannot believe that the child is hers.

It seems that the Nightingale nurses may need to perform a Christmas miracle.

A Nightingale Christmas Wish

It’s Christmas at the Nightingale Hospital …

Sister Blake is revisited by a face from the past. Will buried secrets stop her from being happy?

Lonely Helen Dawson has new responsibilities and trials, but is she looking for love in all the wrong places?

And Matron puts the Nightingale first, even before her own health. With war looming large, will Matron and the Nightingale survive?

With new hardships, new loves and new heartbreak, will anyone get their Christmas wish?

A Little Girl Lost

It’s Christmas time at The Nightingale Hospital and the children on Parry Ward are waiting eagerly for Father Christmas to arrive.

But an unexpected arrival beats him to it and, as one discovery leads to another, the past comes back to confront the present.

But will Staff Nurse Rose Chambers be able to forgive and forget? It is Christmas after all …

Nightingales Under the Mistletoe

Christmas 1941 and the Nightingale nurses are facing their toughest winter yet.

With shortages everywhere, and each news bulletin announcing more defeats and losses, the British people are weary and demoralised and The Nightingale Hospital is suffering too.

Millie is recently widowed and dealing with the demands of her family’s estate. It’s not long before her old world of the Nightingale begins to beckon, along with a long-lost love …

Jess would rather be nursing on the front line but finds herself sent to the country. It isn’t long before the East End girl discovers there are battles to be fought on the home front too.

Effie finds herself exiled to a quiet village, but the quiet doesn’t last for long as she soon finds excitement in the shape of a smooth-talking GI.

As Christmas approaches, even the shelter of the countryside can’t protect the girls from heartache.

Genre: Sagas

Used availability for Donna Douglas's A Nightingale Christmas Collection

Kindle Editions

November 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: A Nightingale Christmas Collection (Nightingales)
Author(s): Donna Douglas
Publisher: Cornerstone Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU