book cover of Nurses on Call
Added by 27 members
 

Nurses on Call

(2024)
(Book 13 in the Nightingale Girls series)
A novel by

 
 
The second instalment of The Nightingale Daughters series from Sunday Times bestselling author Donna Douglas. Perfect for fans of Call the Midwife!
_______________

London's East End, 1957


In the Nightingale Hospital, Matron
Helen finds herself playing surrogate mother to her newly discovered French niece Catrine, while having to keep their family relationship a secret from the rest of the staff.

However, independent Catrine is determined to do things her way, and break the rules. But underneath it all, she is lost, still mourning the loss of her mother and struggling to get along with her new family.

Helen'd own heart is aching since the breakdown of her marriage with David, which isn’t helped when he returns to work at the hospital. Can she work side by side with the man she still loves?

Helen’s isn’t the only marriage that hangs in the balance, as Nurse
Dora faces a shock that could mean the end of her own marriage…

Can love conquer all at the Nightingale Hospital?

Genre: Sagas

Visitors also looked at these books




About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors