book cover of The Cold Light of Mourning
Added by 54 members

The Cold Light of Mourning

(The first book in the Penny Brannigan Mystery series)
A novel by

2009 Agatha Award for Best First Novel (nominee)

The picturesque North Wales market town of Llanelen is shocked when Meg Wynne Thompson, a self-made beauty who has turned out to be something of an unpopular bride, goes missing on her wedding day - and turns up dead.

The last person believed to have seen Meg alive is local manicurist Penny Brannigan, who vows to find the killer. Seems that several people - including those on the guest list - had reasons to wish Meg dead. But when the trail leads Penny to the groom, a red-hot secret threatens to shake the small town to its very core.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Elizabeth J Duncan's The Cold Light of Mourning

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors