New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Cheating on Myself

Cheating on Myself

(2013)
A novel by

 
Stella Dahl assumed her life was as good as it was ever going to get. But after twelve years with a man who's more a habit than husband material, she walks out on her bland existence, determined to start over. Goaded by her friends and a group of crass retirees she befriends at water aerobics, Stella plunges back into the dating pool. After a few false starts, she meets Joe, the sexy banjo player in a popular children's band. He's cocky, a smirking flirt, and a musician... everything she's *not* looking for in a guy. Even still, she begins to fall - hard. Just when Stella is beginning to think she could find true happiness, a family tragedy turns her world upside down. As she tries to hold together everything that's crumbling around her, Stella starts slipping back into old habits - and away from Joe. Soon, she begins to wonder: Is she really destined for anything more than a life that's good enough? For fans of Jennifer Weiner and Kristan Higgins, Cheating on Myself is a touching, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about starting over and finding your happily ever after.

 
Used availability for Erin Downing's Cheating on Myself


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

October 2013 : USA Paperback
Title: Cheating on Myself
Author(s): Erin Downing
ISBN: 0-615-89692-8 / 978-0-615-89692-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Lingonberry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

September 2013 : Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: Cheating on Myself
Author(s): Erin Downing
Publisher: Lingonberry Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for