book cover of The Complete Ingo Chronicles

The Complete Ingo Chronicles

(A book in the Ingo Chronicles series)
An omnibus of novels by

Award-winning author Helen Dunmore's INGO saga, a beautiful mermaid series for readers of 9 and up, now available in an unmissable ebook collection containing all five novels. Readers will be drawn into a watery world of mystery and magic by this haunting, sea-drenched series set on the coast of Cornwall...

Once there was a man who fell in love with a mermaid. He swam down into the sea to be with her, and was never seen again . . .

Sapphire's father told her that story when she was little. When he is lost at sea she can't help but think of the old myth. Then, the following summer, Sapphy meets Faro - an enigmatic Mer boy. Diving down into Ingo, she discovers an intoxicating world she never knew existed, where she must let go of the airy world above, and embrace the sea . . .

But Sapphy doesn't just crave the wild world beneath the waves; she also longs to see her father once more. And she's sure she can hear him singing across the water: 'I wish I was away in Ingo, far across the briny sea . . .'

Steeped in myth and legend, and full of the resonance of the deeps, this immersive five-book saga shows leading poet and author Helen Dunmore at her lyrical best.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Percy Jackson Books 1-5
(Percy Jackson companion books)
Rick Riordan
The Nowhere Emporium
(Nowhere Emporium, book 1)
Ross Mackenzie

Used availability for Helen Dunmore's The Complete Ingo Chronicles

Kindle Editions

June 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Complete Ingo Chronicles: Ingo, The Tide Knot, The Deep, The Crossing of Ingo, Stormswept (The Ingo Chronicles)
Author(s): Helen Dunmore
Publisher: HarperCollinsChildren'sBooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU