book cover of Murder at the Country Club
Added by 58 members
 

Murder at the Country Club

(2022)
(The ninth book in the Miss Underhay Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
Kitty Underhay is playing doubles… with death.

Kitty Underhay is accompanying her fiancé, Matthew Bryant,

and Bertie, his new cocker spaniel, on an outing to Torbay Country Club. However, the delightful day soon turns to disaster. Walking Bertie in the shaded grotto after an exhilarating archery demonstration, Kitty makes an unsporting discovery: the body of their host, Sir William Winspear, with an arrow in his back.

When the local inspector falls foul interviewing female witnesses, Kitty steps up to the mark. And she quickly discovers that Sir William had threatened one of the guests, dashing Russian dancer Ivan, dependent on him for patronage. When Kitty overhears a damning conversation between Ivan and his sister, the case seems clear. But the next day Ivan has been disqualified as he is found face down in the pool…

The race is on for Kitty to find the real killer, but she must keep her head in the game if she is to outwit this cunning murderer. And when the final score comes in, will it be ‘killer: three, Kitty: zero’…?

A completely gripping, suspenseful and utterly cozy historical mystery! The perfect read for fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss.

Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:

Five stars are not enough.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘This was excellent and I read it in one sitting, a page-turner I couldn’t put down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Fast, fun and utterly unputdownable… perfect for fans of Agatha Christie.’ Robin Loves Reading

What can I say? I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Excellent cosy mystery! The story was gripping… I loved the character development with the little hint of romance and cannot wait for the next book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I love this series… The murder mystery itself was engrossing… It kept me guessing right until the final scene.’ Roberta Reads, 5 stars

‘I felt right at home the moment I started reading… It was a joy.’ Goodreads reviewer

This murder mystery is perfect… This story has it all. An absolute page-turner with characters to care about.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

My favourite cosy mystery series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A page-turner that will keep you guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Do yourself a favour, cozy up with a blanket, a cup of something warm and dig into this cozy mystery.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Great story with a perfect mixture of mystery, suspense, romance and family to make this a wonderful cozy mystery book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A wonderful book, I loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars



Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Helena Dixon's Murder at the Country Club


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors