book cover of Armada\'s Wake

Armada's Wake

(2020)
(The third book in the Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal series)
A novel by

 
 

The beacons are lit – the Armada is sighted off the English coast. The thrilling final instalment of the Navy Royal trilogy.

1588: The greatest naval force of its age bears down upon England. As a devastating battle looms, a nation holds its breath.

Jack Stannard, grandson of the original Jack, is stationed on Drake’s warship Revenge. His father, Tom, commands his own vessel and even his grandfather is close by. Each must be ready for the greatest battle of their lives.

Everything is at stake: the fleet, the Queen, England and behind it all something even more binding. Family. On every front they must triumph...

A brilliant and intricate portrait of one of the world's most important sea battles and its aftermath, Armada's Wake is a masterpiece of historical adventure, perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian, C. S. Forester and Bernard Cornwell.

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for J D Davies's Armada's Wake

Paperback Editions

December 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Armada's Wake: 3 (Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal)
Author(s): J D Davies
ISBN: 1-78863-936-7 / 978-1-78863-936-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Canelo
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Armada's Wake (Jack Stannard of the Navy Royal Book 3)
Author(s): J D Davies
Publisher: Canelo Adventure
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU