book cover of The Last Mile Trilogy

The Last Mile Trilogy

(A book in the Last Mile series)
An omnibus of novels by

When mankind faces insurmountable odds, mankind will rise to the occasion.

The Last Mile Trilogy contains the first three books in the series: Path to Utopia, Nova, and Earth Abounds. It also contains a reference guide to the series.

In the time it takes to create a single beat of a heart, eighty percent of the population drops dead. Within hours, another 20 percent succumb leaving only a speck of human life remaining.

Believing they are victims of a preliminary act of war and eventual invasion, a group of survivors trek across a barren United States following a radio signal. The simple plan was to band with others to fight and defend their homeland. However, their journey not only brings them together with other survivors but also brings them a chilling truth. What had happened to their country was not a prelude to invasion, but rather the groundwork of global extermination.

The enemy is not what they expect.

In an attempt to save a dying space program, NASA holds a public lottery. Four winners of the lottery would get the once in a lifetime chance of traveling into space.

All goes well but the winners get more than just the dream of a lifetime.

A bizarre occurrence upon re-entry changes their trajectory and when they land, earth is no longer the same place they had seen four days earlier.

Those from the space expedition find themselves on a planet that is dangerous, dry and void of all life.

They follow a signal of hope and trek across a treacherous United States in attempts to not only find their families but answers to what has happened to the human race.

It is a story of survival and the fight for mankind.

After eighty percent of the world's population is destroyed by a plague delivered by an alien race, a group of survivors build the ultimate underground civilization known as So-Cal. They wait and prepare for the impending war against the invaders.

What they are not prepared for is the arrival of the crew from the Galaxy, a ship long lost in space. Galaxy's joyful arrival is thwarted by a last second alien attack at the gates of So-Cal. The not only leaves members of the crew seriously injured, but one is missing. Vanished into thin air.

While the crew of the Galaxy struggles against life threatening injuries and trying to understand what has happened to their world in their absence, Robi Pierce, leader, recants to them how So-Cal came to be and the hardships they endured in getting there.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Jacqueline Druga's The Last Mile Trilogy

Paperback Editions

January 2014 : USA Paperback

Title: The Last Mile Trilogy
Author(s): Jacqueline Druga
ISBN: 1-4952-4845-3 / 978-1-4952-4845-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2013 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Last Mile Trilogy
Author(s): Jacqueline Druga
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU