New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>

The Key

(2013)
(The first book in the True Reign series)
A novel by

 
***USA Best Book Award Finalist***







A medieval fantasy adventure filled with court intrigue, drama, and romance perfect for fans of Kiera Cass (The Selection), Richelle Mead (The Glittering Court), and Elise Kova (Air Awakens).

***This is BOOK ONE of a THREE book series. It is NOT a stand alone book. The entire series is now available!!***




Seventeen-year-old Rema lives in a brutal kingdom where travel between regions is forbidden, people are starving, and looking at someone the wrong way can mean death. Nineteen-year-old Darmik is the king's son and Commander of the King's Army. He spends his days roaming the island, doing his father's bidding and trying to maintain control over the people.
When a chance encounter throws Rema and Darmik together, they share an instantaneous connection, but any sort of relationship between them is strictly forbidden. Darmik's brother, the Crown Prince, notices Darmik's interest in Rema and, in a calculated, political move, blackmails her. Faced with an impossible choice, Rema is forced to sacrifice her heart in order to save her family.

As Rema is taken to the palace with the Crown Prince, Darmik confronts the growing rumor that a legitimate blood heir to the throne exists and is trying to overthrow Darmik's family. In Darmik's quest to hunt down and kill the threat, he discovers that nothing is as it seems. Locked in the king's castle, Rema finds herself a key player in a massive power struggle. When Darmik shows up, she's not sure if she can trust him. The line between friends, enemies, and loyalty becomes blurred. As truths are unlocked, Rema understands that she just might be the key to finding the rightful heir and restoring peace to the kingdom . . . if she can manage to stay alive long enough.

 
Similar Books by other authors...


Hunted
(Hunted, book 1)

Meagan Spooner

First Year
(Black Mage, book 1)

Rachel E Carter

Frostblood
(Frostblood Saga, book 1)

Elly Blake

Ever the Hunted
(Clash of Kingdoms, book 1)

Erin Summerill
 
Used availability for Jennifer Anne Davis's The Key


See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US
 

Paperback Editions

November 2013 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: The Key (The True Reign Series)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
ISBN: 1-940534-21-6 / 978-1-940534-21-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Audio Editions

January 2015 : USA Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Key (The True Reign Series)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Availability: Amazon   

January 2015 : UK Audio edition
thumbTitle: The Key (The True Reign Series)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Availability: Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

January 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumbTitle: The Key (The True Reign Series Book 1)
Author(s): Jennifer Anne Davis
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Search for