New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Naked Villainy

The Naked Villainy

(The second book in the Ambrose Usher Mystery series)
A novel by

Entertaining mystery. A 1937 escapade of Ambrose Usher (who had become an Oxford Don in A Offense, 1956) involves the search for missing musical manuscripts, the murder of a mystical scholar, the protection of industrial plans for England, the theft of an order of monkeys. Inspector Hallibut is a good sounding board for Usher's quiver of quotations and relevant frames of reference, and the whole is pundit pondering for the quite-a-bit-above-average reader.

Used availability for Jocelyn Davey's The Naked Villainy

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Search for