New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Reminiscent Exile Series, Books 1-3

The Reminiscent Exile Series, Books 1-3

(A book in the Reminiscent Exile series)
An omnibus of novels by

The first three volumes of the bestselling REMINISCENT EXILE series - together for the first time! An urban fantasy quest that spans worlds, universes, and time. Join Declan as he battles friends, enemies, kings, and the gods themselves in his struggle for redemption.

Books included in this box set:

01. Distant Star
02. Broken Quill
03. Knight Fall


For Declan Hale, the Shadowless Arbiter, life has been simple since he ended the Tome Wars and forced a cruel peace in the mythical realms of Forget. Exiled to Earth for his crimes, Declan spends his days managing a small bookshop.

So when a familiar looking corpse appears in the dead of night, spilling his scotch, Declan is less than amused. Especially because the body is his own. Someone--or something--has sent a calling card from the future.

Daring him to confront his monstrous past.

The last time Declan went to war, Ascension City burned and eight million people lost their lives. The Knights and Renegades should have left him alone...



"Broken Quill, the second volume of 'The Reminiscent Exile', is considered Outstanding in Genre (Urban Fantasy)." ~ Red Adept Select

Morpheus Renegade has fallen and Declan Hale, the Shadowless Arbiter, has returned from the dead.

But scores are still to be settled. A creature from Forget stalks Perth, taunting Declan, drawing him out of his bookshop and forcing him across worlds once again. The last time Declan broke his exile, it cost him his life. Worse, the Knights Infernal have done the unthinkable and withdrawn from True Earth - leaving humanity unprotected against the Void.

Among demonic serial killers, malevolent gods, old girlfriends, and pressure from the local cops, Declan stands at the heart of a conflict ten thousand years in the making.

The Knights may have abandoned Earth to enemies as old and as cruel as time, but Declan won't let his world - or his favorite pub - fall without a fight.



"The Knights of Atlantis created the Infernal Clock, the Roseblades, and other weapons of celestial illusion. Yet today the Knights are less than a pale shadow of their former glory. A bonfire diminished to dying embers. None of the Order could wield Origin with enough conviction to even blemish the Everlasting." Emily grinned and gave me a wink. "Well, save perhaps one shadowless fool."

The peace forged by Declan Hale at the end of the Tome Wars was meant to last a hundred generations. Yet barely six years have passed and the drums of war echo once more across the thousands of worlds of the Story Thread.

With shadowed enemies loosed from the Void, the Knights Infernal again after his head, and the Everlasting wrapping him in their dark schemes, Declan will have to take the fight across worlds further than he's ever gone before - or risk True Earth getting swept away in the maelstrom.



Similar books by other authors

(Iron Druid Chronicles, book 9)
Kevin Hearne
The Builder's Sword
(Legendary Builder, book 1)
J A Cipriano
Tech Mage
(Magitech Chronicles, book 1)
Chris Fox

Used availability for Joe Ducie's The Reminiscent Exile Series, Books 1-3

Kindle Editions

July 2014 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Reminiscent Exile Series, Books 1-3: Distant Star, Broken Quill, Knight Fall
Author(s): Joe Ducie
Publisher: Cedar Sky Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA