book cover of Last Man Alive
Added by 2 of our members

Last Man Alive

(The ninth book in the DCI Jack Harris series)
A novel by

It is lonely on the hills, alive or dead…

On the trail of a missing man whom he suspects of having dementia and being at grave risk, DCI Jack Harris makes a terrible discovery.

In a tent, nestled within the windy hills of the northern Pennines, lies another man. He has been shot dead.

The detectives soon establish that the victim was not a random camper but an investigative journalist.

Yet as Harris tries to work out what brought the victim to his area, Special Branch, under the advice of a foreign government, block the veteran detective from investigating further.

But Harris smells a rat. And he isn’t one to give others free rein over his patch. Nor lose a man who thinks he is the last person alive.

LAST MAN ALIVE is the ninth book in the bestselling DCI Jack Harris murder mystery series by John Dean. The full list of books is as follows:

1. Dead Hill
2. The Vixen’s Scream
3. To Die Alone
4. To Honour the Dead
5. Thou Shalt Kill
6. Error of Judgement
7. The Killing Line
8. Kill Shot
9. Last Man Alive

All these books are FREE with Kindle Unlimited and available in paperback. Start binge reading now!

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for John Dean's Last Man Alive

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : UK Paperback

Title: LAST MAN ALIVE: a classic British murder mystery (Detective Chief Inspector Jack Harris)
Author(s): John Dean
ISBN: 1-913516-26-1 / 978-1-913516-26-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: The Book Folks
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: LAST MAN ALIVE: a classic British murder mystery (Detective Chief Inspector Jack Harris Book 9)
Author(s): John Dean
Publisher: The Book Folks crime fiction publishers
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU