New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

The Virtuous Ward

The Virtuous Ward

(The fifth book in the Pride Meets Prejudice series)
A novel by

#1 Amazon Regency Bestselling author Karla Darcy!

"This is Regency romance at its best."
Debbie Macomber, #1 NYT bestselling author

"Fans of Downton Abbey and Jane Austen (without zombies) will adore this book. Karla Darcy makes us remember why we lose sense and sensibility for a sexy Regency hero and captures the era with a glorious and colorful voice!"
Roxanne St. Claire, New York Times Bestselling Author

"Karla Darcy weaves one fabulous Regency Romance after another. Wise, witty and wonderful. Move over Jane for another Darcy you will love!"
Mary Alice Monroe, NY Times author of Beach House Memories

"... creates a particularly attractive heroine to captivate both the hero and the reader alike. Darcy is winning a large readership with her diverting novels in this most competitive genre."
Romantic Times

If you love Downton Abbey and Jane Austen you'll love The Virtuous Ward! This is book #5 in the Sweet Deception Regency series that brings you the adventures of the gentlemen of the ton who are members of Sweet's Racing Club and the women they love. Lord Maxwell Kampford has kept his ward in seclusion but now must sponsor her in society in order to marry her off. Unsophisticated and trusting, Amity is set up by Max's jealous fiancee to fail. Max is confounded by the loyalties of the girl who seems to champion every orphaned and abused animal and turns his bachelor household upside down. Will he discover love or let this charmer get away?

Readers Love Karla Darcy, RWA Golden Heart award winning author.

"The humor and tenderness give this book heart and authentic details and great sexual tension make for a great read."

"The result is an amusing contest of matching wits, that will leave you holding your sides as you root for a happy compromise between the foes."
Affaire de Coeur

Get your copy today!

Used availability for Karla Darcy's The Virtuous Ward

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Kindle Editions

March 2013 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition
Title: The Virtuous Ward (Sweet Deception Regency Book 5)
Author(s): Karla Darcy
Publisher: Glades Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for