New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
<< Previous bookNext book >>
book cover of 

Moonsilver / Silver Thread

Moonsilver / Silver Thread

(A book in the Unicorn's Secret series)
An omnibus of novels by

Kathleen Duey's 8-book fantasy sequence, The Unicorn's Secret, follows Heart Avamir's quest to find her family and a safe haven for her beloved unicorns. This two-in-one flip book contains the full text and illustrations for the first two books in the sequence. In Moonsilver, Heart finds a battered mare and nurses her back to health. She is thrilled when she realizes that the mare, whom she names Avamir, is expecting a foal, and even more so when she discovers a surprising secret about the foal, Moonsilver. But Moonsilver's secret threatens the safety of both horses, and Heart must leave her village and go into hiding. In the second book, The Silver Thread, Moonsilver is wounded by a hunter's poisoned arrow, and Heart must make a dangerous trip home to get help from her friend, the healer Ruth Oakes.

Used availability for Kathleen Duey's Moonsilver / Silver Thread

See all available used copies of this book at Abebooks UK or Abebooks US

Paperback Editions

May 2004 : USA Paperback
thumbTitle: Moonsilver/The Silver Thread: The Unicorn's Secret #1-2 (Ready-For-Chapters)
Author(s): Kathleen Duey
ISBN: 0-689-87105-8 / 978-0-689-87105-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Aladdin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Search for