New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of The Pledge Trilogy

The Pledge Trilogy

Pledge / Essence / Offering
(A book in the Pledge trilogy series)
An omnibus of novels by

The complete Pledge trilogy, a dark and romantic blend of dystopia and fantasy, is now available in a collectible paperback boxed set.

In The Pledge, seventeen-year-old Charlaina lives in Ludania, a country stratified by a caste system divided by language and ruled by the cruel tyrant Queen Sabara. But Charlie has a secret skill, and as clashes escalate between the totalitarian monarch and the rebel forces, Charlie might be her country's only chance for freedom. And though Charlie lays claim to the throne in The Essence, the influence of the evil Sabara does not disappear. Faced with the ultimate betrayal, Charlie must turn to an unexpected resource for help - and to an unexpected ally for love. Then when peace negotiations go awry in The Offering, it seems the only option to secure Ludanian freedom is for Charlie to sacrifice herself. But things aren't always as they seem. Is Charlie walking into a trap?

Full of danger, intrigue, and blood-rushing romance, this gripping trilogy is sure to satisfy and makes an ideal gift.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy    

Similar books by other authors

(Uninvited, book 1)
Sophie Jordan
The Midnight Star
(Young Elites, book 3)
Marie Lu
(Chemical Garden, book 1)
Lauren DeStefano
(Chemical Garden, book 2)
Lauren DeStefano

Used availability for Kimberly Derting's The Pledge Trilogy

Paperback Editions

October 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: The Pledge Trilogy: The Pledge; The Essence; The Offering
Author(s): Kimberly Derting
ISBN: 1-4814-3934-0 / 978-1-4814-3934-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA