New Authors     New Books     Coming Soon     Most Popular     Top Authors    
     New Books     Coming Soon     
book cover of Evie\'s War

Evie's War

(2016)
(The first book in the Evie's Dartmoor Chronicle series)
A novel by

 
 

The first in a new series of wartime sagas for fans of Maureen Lee, Katie Flynn and Dilly Court



After finding out that her fiance, Timmy, has been less than faithful, Evie is faced with a dilemma of the heart - she must try to mend their relationship or cut all ties and move on. But moving on from a first love is never easy and it's complicated by the fact that Timmy's mother is the headmistress at the school where Evie teaches and she won't hear a bad word said against him.

Luckily, Evie has two sisters and a close circle of friends to help her through the tough times and as the war brings British RAF officers and American GIs to the once quiet and calm village - as well as evacuees, Land Girls and wounded servicemen - it seems that life is going to be anything but dull.

Fans of Ellie Dean's Cliffehaven series will enjoy Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles series:
1. Evie's War
2. Evie's Allies
3. Evie's Victory

What readers are saying about Evie's War:

'Evie is just the type of woman any one would love as a friend' Amazon Vine reviewer

'I cannot wait for book two in the saga: Evie's Allies. A compelling read. I really enjoyed it.' Amazon reviewer

'This novel both charms and surprises the readers' Amazon reviewer

Genre: Sagas    

Similar Books by other authors...

thumb
The Nurses of Steeple Street
(Nurses of Steeple Street, book 1)
Donna Douglas

Used availability for Kitty Danton's Evie's War

Hardback Editions

April 2016 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: Evie's War: A charming and captivating wartime saga (Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles)
Author(s): Kitty Danton
ISBN: 1-4091-6480-2 / 978-1-4091-6480-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Paperback Editions

August 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Evie's War: A charming and captivating wartime saga (Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles)
Author(s): Kitty Danton
ISBN: 1-4091-6481-0 / 978-1-4091-6481-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

April 2016 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Evie's War: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   


April 2016 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Evie's War: Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles, Book 1
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Evie's War: A charming and captivating wartime saga (Evie's Dartmoor Chronicles)
Author(s): Kitty Danton
Publisher: Orion
Availability: Amazon UK