book cover of The Widow Next Door
Added by 6 of our members

The Widow Next Door

(2018)
A novel by

 
 

A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours...

When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a new beginning in what will be their 'forever home'.

And when an elderly neighbour welcomes them, she soon becomes a friend. But she grows a little too interested in the couple next door as she sits watching them, day in, day out, from the rocking chair in her window.

Alex says it will be fine. After all, she's a lonely widow who just wants some company. But when she invites Jane into her home, who knows what she'll find there...

A dark and gripping domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Paula Hawkins.

** Praise for The Widow Next Door **

'This was a showstopper. I couldn't put it down, and never wanted it to end. Will be looking for L.A. Detwiler's next book!' NetGalley reviewer

'This creepy thriller had me twisted up in knots of suspense ... Fans of B A Paris will love this one!' NetGalley reviewer

'It has me hooked from cover to cover. Such an incredible read!' NetGalley reviewer

'This book was twisted and brilliant. It gave me chills down my spine.' NetGalley reviewer

'A great book to read on the sofa with a cup of tea while it storms outside. I really love domestic psychological thrillers and this book did not let me down!' NetGalley reviewer

'Creepy. Thrilling. Suspenseful. I could not put this down!' NetGalley reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for L A Detwiler's The Widow Next Door

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Widow Next Door
Author(s): L A Detwiler
ISBN: 0-00-832464-6 / 978-0-00-832464-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Widow Next Door
Author(s): L A Detwiler
ISBN: 0-00-833752-7 / 978-0-00-833752-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

November 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Widow Next Door: The most chilling of new crime thriller books from the USA Today bestseller
Author(s): L A Detwiler
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU