book cover of Sensual Magic
Added by 4 of our members

Sensual Magic

(The second book in the Emery Brothers series)
A novel by

Sensual Magic is a novella that was originally published in the What Happens in Vegas…After Dark anthology, published with Spice in 2009 —now available as a digital novella on its own as of 8/15/2016.

Two years ago, William Emery believed in love. Deciding to make his permanent home in Boston and start a nightclub there, he was locking down funding and approving the font on wedding invitations. Until he found out his fiancée was little more than a faithless gold digger.

Emotionally devastated, he moved to Las Vegas where his younger brother lived and began work to create the kind of club he’d always wanted to run. And to drown the memories of his idealism in a sea of female flesh. If you didn’t involve your heart, it never got broken.

Nell Hunter is a witch on the trail of a human who’s stolen from her people. This human is working with a group of mages stealing money and power from the clans and cabals, relying on the need for secrecy to keep their victims quiet and from going to the police. But they hadn’t banked on Nell. She’s a bonded hunter to the court of the Owen clan.
In Vegas, Nell seeks William out, his ex- fiancée is the woman she’s looking for. The sparks between them fly immediately and while Nell knows they’re meant to be, William has a harder time with it. They come together as bullets and magic fly — nothing worth having is ever easy.

Used availability for Lauren Dane's Sensual Magic

Kindle Editions

August 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: Sensual Magic
Author(s): Lauren Dane
Publisher: Harlequin Special Releases
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA